Cultural Quarters

Local authorities may develop cultural quarters in designated urban areas to help create innovative communities for residents and businesses and provide a cultural space to improve the area's retail and tourism offering.

Carlow Town offers an area of Carlow Town that includes VISUAL Carlow, Carlow College, Carlow Cathedral, Carlow County Museum and County Carlow Library Headquarters which are adjacent buildings in the College Street area of Carlow Town.