Minutes of Annual Meeting of the Municipal District of Muinebheag

held in Myshall Community Hall, Myshall, Co. Carlow

on Thursday, 1st June, 2017 at 4.30p.m.

Present: Councillor T. Kinsella, Cathaoirleach

Councillor M. Doran Councillor W. Quinn Councillor A. Gladney Councillor A. McDonald Councillor C. Murphy Councillor J. Murphy

In attendance: Lilly Slye, Senior Executive Engineer

Ray Wickham, Senior Executive Engineer

Emer Connors, Clerical Officer

Apologies: Seamus O'Connor, Director of Services

Josephine Kavanagh, Senior Executive Officer

Councillor D. Foley

The Members paid tribute to Cllr. Tommy Kinsella for his service to the Municipal District of Muinebheag, during his year as Cathaoirleach.

Cllr. Tommy Kinsella, Cathaoirleach thanked Members and staff for their co-operation throughout the year. He also wished the incoming Cathaoirleach the very best of luck.

1. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Proposed by Councillor J. Murphy Seconded by Councillor W. Quinn

"That Councillor Charlie Murphy is elected Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Muinebheag".

There was no other proposal and Councillor Charlie Murphy was deemed unanimously elected in accordance with Section 37 (b) of the Local Government Act, 2001.

Taking the Chair, the new Cathaoirleach, Councillor Charlie Murphy thanked his Proposer and Seconder and said it was a great honour to be elected Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Muinebheag and stated that he looked forward to the year ahead and asked that Members would work together for the betterment of the Municipal District of Muinebheag.

The Members paid tribute to the outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Tommy Kinsella on an excellent job during his year in office.

The Members congratulated Councillor Murphy on his election as Cathaoirleach and wished him well in his new role.

2. <u>ELECTION OF LEAS CATHAOIRLEACH</u>

Proposed by Councillor T. Kinsella Seconded by Councillor W. Quinn

"That Councillor Michael Doran is elected Leas Cathaoirleach of the Municipal District of Muinebheag".

There was no other proposal and Councillor Michael Doran was deemed unanimously elected in accordance with Section 37 (b) of the Local Government Act, 2001.

Councillor Doran thanked his Proposer and Seconder and said he looked forward to his role during the year ahead.

The Members congratulated Councillor Doran on his election as Leas Cathaoirleach.

3. DATES AND TIMES FOR 2016/2017 MEETINGS

It was agreed that meetings be held on a bi-monthly basis, commencing from September, 2017 on the 1st Thursday of said months. It was noted that extra meetings could be arranged if needed.

This concluded the business of the meeting.