Municipal District of Muinebheag

Minutes of the Municipal District of Muinebheag Annual General Meeting

held on Wednesday 14 June 2023 at 4.30 pm in the Meeting Room, McGrath Hall, Muinebheag

Members present: Cllr Arthur McDonald (Cathaoirleach)

Cllr Michael Doran Cllr Tommy Kinsella Cllr Andy Gladney

In attendance: PádraigO'Gorman, Director of Services, Transport&Infrastructure

Ms Máiréad O'Brien, Administrative Officer, Housing

Mr Conor Moriarty, Senior Executive Architect, Transportation Ms Maria Ahearne, Meeting Administrator, S/Staff Officer.

Apologies: Cllr Willie Quinn

Mr Jerry Crowley, Senior Executive Engineer, Muinebheag MD,

1. The Cathaoirleach welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting, thanking the director, administrator, officials & fellow councillors for their co-operation during the year, acknowledging that there are a lot of works ongoing in the district with some exciting projects underway, especially the purchase and set up of Presentation House.

Cllr M Doran, with the support of all the members thanked the outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr A McDonald for his work and commitment over the year, noting especially the recent Cathaoirleach Awards which showed a great connection and support for the local community.

Mr P O'Gorman noted that it was a progressive year and thanked the Cathaoirleach on behalf of the engineer and officials.

2. Election of Cathaoirleach

Cllr A McDonald then invited Members to consider the election of the Cathaoirleach for the new term 2023/2024.

Resolved on the proposal of Cllr M Doran, seconded by Cllr A McDonald that Cllr T Kinsella be elected as Cathaoirleach. As there were no further nominations for Cathaoirleach Cllr T Kinsella was deemed elected as Cathaoirleach and took the chair as Cllr A McDonald, outgoing Cathaoirleach, wished him the best for the year ahead.

The newly elected Cathaoirleach, Cllr T Kinsella, thanked the members for their continued support and especially Cllr A McDonald for his hard work throughout his term as Cathaoirleach. Cllr T Kinsella added that he was honoured to be elected Cathaoirleach and looked forward to the year ahead. All Members, and the Director of Services extended their congratulations to Cllr T Kinsella.

Municipal District of Muinebheag

3. Election of Leas Cathaoirleach

The members then considered the election of the Leas Cathaoirleach.

Resolved on the proposal of Cllr M Doran seconded by Cllr T Kinsella that Cllr A McDonald be elected as Leas Cathaoirleach. As there were no further nominations Cllr A McDonald was deemed elected as Leas Cathaoirleach.

Cllr A McDonald thanked the members for their support and said he was looking forward to serving as Leas Cathaoirleach for the new term.

All Members and the Director of Services extended their congratulations to Cllr A McDonald.

4. Schedule of Meetings for 2022/2023

The members	agroad tha	Calondar	of mootings	for	2023/2024
The members	adreed the	Calendar	oi meetinas	101	2023/2024.

2023 - 5 July

6 September,

4 October (subject to change to align with Budget meeting),

6 December

2024 – 7 February,

3 April.

The members agreed that the next Municipal District Meeting be scheduled for Monday 5th July at 4.00pm.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

Signed:		Date:	
	Cathaoirleach		
Signed:		Date:	
	Meetings Administrator		